Menu Film Forum

FEMMES NOIRS

Friday, July 18 – Thursday, August 7

HOLLYWOOD’S DANGEROUS DAMES

PROGRAMMED BY BRUCE GOLDSTEIN

Special thanks to Nicole Woods, Kristie Nakamura (Warner Bros.), Joe Reid, Caitlin Robertson (20th Century Fox), Paul Ginsburg, Bob O’Neil (Universal), Gary Palmucci (Kino Lorber), Chris Lane, Michael Horne, Grover Crisp (Sony Pictures), Mike Mashon, Rob Stone (Library of Congress), Chris Chouinard, Nick Varley (Park Circus), Todd Wiener (UCLA Film & Television Archive), Tim Lanza (Cohen Film Collection), Judy Nicaud (Paramount), and Wade Williams.

Reviews

"There are at least 26 good reasons to straighten your stocking seams, touch up your lip rouge, and queue up for Film Forum's Femmes Noirs series."
– Stephanie Zacharek, Village Voice

 


FEMMES NOIRS SPECIALTY COCKTAIL AT CLARKSON
During the festival, our neighboring restaurant Clarkson pays tribute to Femmes Noirs with the Manhattan Noir (pictured right).

A play on the Manhattan's cousin, the Black Manhattan, the Manhattan Noir cocktail is composed of Bourbon, Amaro Averna, Cynar, and black walnut bitters. The traditional Maraschino cherry has been subbed out for a single floating rose bud. We think this cocktail would please any of Hollywood's Most Dangerous Dames. 

Cocktail is complimentary with any purchase (must present ticket stub). Cannot be combined with other offers.

http://clarksonrestaurant.com/
225 Varick St  
 

Films in this Series

Friday, July 18 – Saturday, July 19

THE POSTMAN ALWAYS RINGS TWICE
12:45 5:10 9:45
MILDRED PIERCE
3:00 7:30

Sunday, July 20 - Monday, July 21

LEAVE HER TO HEAVEN
SUN 12:45 5:15 9:40
MON 12:45 5:15
OUT OF THE PAST
SUN 3:00 7:30  MON 3:00 10:15*
*Monday’s 10:15 show is a single feature

Monday, July 21

7:30 ONLY

Tuesday, July 22

NIAGARA
2:40 7:00
ANGEL FACE
12:40 4:40 9:15

Wednesday, July 23

THE KILLERS
12:40 5:10 9:45
GILDA
2:50 7:30

Thursday, July 24

THE LADY FROM SHANGHAI
12:45 4:50 9:20
SCARLET STREET
2:40 7:00

Friday, July 25

MURDER, MY SWEET
12:40 5:10 9:50
THE MALTESE FALCON
2:45 7:30

Saturday, July 26

KISS ME DEADLY
12:30 4:30 8:30
THE KILLING
2:40 6:45 10:40

Sunday, July 27

GUN CRAZY
2:00 5:30 9:15
DETOUR
12:30 3:50 7:30

Monday, July 28

DEAD RECKONING
12:45 4:40 9:00
PITFALL
2:50 7:00

2 films for 1 admission - tickets available at box office only

Tuesday, July 29

SUDDEN FEAR
2:50 7:30
TENSION
12:40 5:10 9:50

2 films for 1 admission - tickets available at box office only

Wednesday, July 30

BODY HEAT
12:30 5:10 9:45
FATAL ATTRACTION
2:45 7:25

2 films for 1 admission - tickets available at box office only

Thursday, July 31

12:30pm

Thursday, July 31

THE STRANGE LOVE OF MARTHA IVERS
2:45 7:30
TOO LATE FOR TEARS
5:10 9:50

2 films for 1 admission - tickets available at box office only

Friday, August 1 - Thursday, August 7

DAILY (except Mon)
12:40 2:50 5:10 7:30 9:45
MON 12:40 2:50 5:10 7:35