Skip to Content

Slideshow

  • Buster Keaton's
SHERLOCK JR. screens Saturday, April 11 and Sunday, April 12.
  • Ray Harryhausen's
MYSTERIOUS ISLAND screens Saturday, April 18 and Sunday, April 19.
  • PETER PAN screens Saturday, April 25.
  • LAUREL & HARDY and
THE LITTLE RASCALS screens Saturday, May 2 and Sunday, May 3.
  • Harold Lloyd in FOR HEAVEN'S SAKE screens Saturday, May 9 and Sunday, May 10.
  • Charlie Chaplin stars in CITY LIGHTS, screening
Saturday, May 16 and Sunday, May 17.
  • Louis Malle’s
AU REVOIR LES ENFANTS screens Saturday, May 23 and Sunday, May 24.
  • TRUE GRIT screens Saturday, May 30 and Sunday, May 31.
  • WEST SIDE STORY screens Saturday, June 6 and Sunday, June 7.
  • STAR TREK II: THE WRATH OF KHAN screens Saturday, June 13 and Sunday, June 14.
  • Marcel Camus’ BLACK ORPHEUS screens Saturday, June 20 and Sunday, June 21.
  • Vincente Minnelli’s
MEET ME IN ST. LOUIS screens Saturday, June 27 and Sunday, June 28.

FILM FORUM Jr.

SATURDAYS & SUNDAYS AT 11 AM
All tickets $9

FILM FORUM Jr.

Classics For Kids and Their Families

ALL TICKETS $9.00. Advance tickets on sale at the box office and online.

We are able to make this series a bargain for children, their parents, and anybody else who would like to see these marvelous films through the generosity of the following private and public supporters:

The Charles & Lucille King Family Foundation
The Lemberg Foundation
New York State Council on the Arts
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
Ethan Hawke in Honor of River Phoenix

Programmed by Bruce Goldstein
Most programs appropriate for ages 5 and up

  SUGGESTIONS AND COMMENTS

RECEIVE FILM FORUM JR. EMAILS

Read essay on watching classic comedies at Film Forum Jr. by Noam D.K. Blumenfeld, age 11, 6th grader at Tompkins Square Middle School.

Elijah Stevens, one of our regulars, wearing a Film Forum Jr. T-shirt

Elijah Stevens, one of our regulars, wearing a Film Forum Jr. T-shirt.

Click here to purchase a Film Forum Jr. T-shirt.

Films in this Series