Menu Film Forum
PREVIOUSLY PLAYED

“IT GIRLS, Flappers, Jazz Babies & Vamps”

Series through Thursday, March 24

Presented in association with the Library of Congress

Programmed by Bruce Goldstein

Series Advisor: Joseph Yranski

THIS SERIES IS DEDICATED TO THE MEMORY OF LEX KAPLEN

Showtimes in RED are Double Features.

Find IT GIRLS drink deals at Zinc Bar here

Special thanks to Mike Mashon, Lynanne Schweighofer (Library of Congress), Nicole Woods, Kristie Nakamura (Warner Bros.), Paul Ginsburg (Universal), Todd Weiner, Steven K. Hill (UCLA Film & Television Archive), Jack Durwood (Paramount), Katie Trainor (Museum of Modern Art), Jonathan Hertzberg (Kino Lorber), David Jennings (Sony), Jeffery Masino, Josh Morrison (Flickr Alley), Carmen Accaputo (Cineteca di Bologna), Tim Lanza (Cohen Film Collection), Daniel Bish (George Eastman Museum), Robert Bryan, Lou Sabini, and David Stenn. 

Films in this Series

Friday, March 11

TROUBLE IN PARADISE
2:15  5:45  9:30

GIRLS ABOUT TOWN
12:30  4:00

Friday, March 11

7:30 ONLY

Sat. March 12

TROUBLE IN PARADISE
12:30  4:00  9:30

GIRLS ABOUT TOWN
2:15

Saturday, March 12

5:50 ONLY

Saturday, March 12

7:30*

Sunday, March 13

THE BLUE ANGEL
3:10 7:20

A WOMAN OF AFFAIRS
1:00  5:20

Monday March 14

“GET INTO OUR SHORTS”: FLAPPERS ON THE VITAPHONE
2:20  6:00

FOLLOW THRU
12:30  4:10

Monday, March 14

8:10 ONLY

Tuesday March 15

THE BARKER
12:30  3:35  6:40

SAFE IN HELL
2:10  5:15 8:20*

Wednesday, March 16

OUR DANCING DAUGHTERS
2:45  6:45*

MADAM SATAN
12:30*  4:30*  9:00

Thursday, March 17

POSSESSED
12:30  3:45  7:00*

OUR MODERN MAIDENS
2:10  5:20  9:15

Friday, March 18

BLONDE VENUS
12:30  4:10  9:30

SHANGHAI EXPRESS
2:30  7:50

Friday, March 18

6:10 ONLY

Saturday, March 19

BABY FACE
2:20*  5:45*  9:50

RED-HEADED WOMAN
12:30  4:00

Saturday, March 19

7:20 ONLY

Sunday, March 20

GOLD DIGGERS OF 1933
3:20  7:30

DAMES
1:30  9:30

Sunday, March 20

5:20

Monday, March 21

CHICAGO
2:20  6:30

WHY BE GOOD?
12:30  4:40  8:50

Tuesday, March 22

GOLD DIGGERS OF 1933
2:20

DAMES
12:30  4:20

Tuesday, March 22

6:15 ONLY

Wednesday, March 23

CHICAGO
2:20

WHY BE GOOD?
12:30  4:40

Wednesday, March 23

 6:30 ONLY

Wednesday, March 23

8:30

Thursday, March 24

LOOSE ANKLES
12:30  3:20  7:40*
Buy Tickets

EMPLOYEES’ ENTRANCE
1:50*  4:40  9:00*
Buy Tickets