Skip to Content

Important Update

Masks are not required, though they are encouraged. While we are no longer checking for proof of vaccination, we do, of course, strongly encourage everyone to be vaccinated. Click here for more information.

Slideshow

PREVIOUSLY PLAYED

TOSHIRŌ MIFUNE

Friday, February 11 - Thursday, March 10

DINNER AND A MOVIE OFFER!

From now through the end of March, Mifune series ticket-buyers receive $25 off dinner at MIFUNE, the Michelin-recognized NYC restaurant named for the actor.

Please complete this survey from our partners at the Japan Foundation to share your feedback on our MIFUNE festival.

Reviews

“I am a person rarely impressed by actors…But in the case of Mifune I was completely overwhelmed. The ordinary Japanese actor might need ten feet of film to get across an impression. Toshirō Mifune needed only three feet.”
– Akira Kurosawa

“Under Kurosawa, Mifune’s versatility is phenomenal. It is as though Kurosawa has been able to draw from Mifune something even Mifune did not know he possessed.”
– Donald Richie, The Films of Akira Kurosawa

Films in this Series

羅生門

Friday, February 11 at 2:55, 7:10

生きものの記録

Friday, February 11 at 12:40, 4:55, 9:10

静かなる決闘

Saturday, February 12 at 1:00

白痴

Saturday, February 12 at 3:20

七人の侍

Saturday, February 12 at 7:00

醜聞

Sunday, February 13 at 12:40

或る剣豪の生涯

Sunday, February 13 at 3:00

白痴

Sunday, February 13 at 5:30

妻の心

Monday, February 14 at
12:40, 6:00

醜聞

Monday, February 14 at 3:00 

野良犬

Monday, February 14 at 8:10

銀嶺の果て

Tuesday, February 15 at 12:40, 6:00

どん底

Tuesday, February 15 at 2:45, 8:00

どん底

Wednesday, February 16 at 12:40

蜘蛛巣城

Wednesday, February 16 at 3:15

羅生門

Wednesday, February 16 at 5:35

或る剣豪の生涯

Wednesday, February 16 at 7:35

蜘蛛巣城

Thursday, February 17 at 12:40, 8:20

白痴

Thursday, February 17 at 3:00

静かなる決闘

Thursday, February 17 at 6:15

生きものの記録

Friday, February 18 at 12:30

野良犬

Friday, February 18 at
2:40

日本のいちばん長い日

Friday, February 18 at
5:10

七人の侍

Friday, February 18 at
7:10

醉いどれ天使

Saturday, February 19 at
12:40

生きものの記録

Saturday, February 19 at 2:50

隠し砦の三悪人

Saturday, February 19 at 5:10

天国と地獄

Saturday, February 19 at 8:00

野良犬

Sunday, February 20 at 12:40

赤ひげ

Sunday, February 20 at 3:10

隠し砦の三悪人

Sunday, February 20 at 7:00

七人の侍

Monday, February 21 at 12:40

結婚のすべて

Monday, February 21 at 6:00

大菩薩峠

Monday, February 21 at 7:55

隠し砦の三悪人

Tuesday, February 22 at 12:40

赤ひげ

Tuesday, February 22 at 3:30

日本のいちばん長い日

Tuesday, February 22 at 7:10

レッド・サン

Wednesday, February 23 at 12:40, 6:10

日本のいちばん長い日

Wednesday, February 23 at 3:00

用心棒

Wednesday, February 23 at 8:30

太平洋の地獄

Thursday, February 24 at 12:40, 8:20

悪い奴ほどよく眠る

Thursday, February 24 at 2:50

野良犬

Thursday, February 24 at 5:50

上意討ち 拝領妻始末

Friday, February 25 at
1:00, 6:00

暗黒街の対決

Friday, February 25 at
3:50, 8:40

用心棒

Saturday, February 26 at 12:40, 5:10

椿三十郎

Saturday, February 26 at
3:00

座頭市と用心棒

Saturday, February 26 at 7:30

蜘蛛巣城

Sunday, February 27 at 12:40, 8:10

悪い奴ほどよく眠る

Sunday, February 27 at 3:00

醉いどれ天使

Sunday, February 27 at 6:00

醉いどれ天使

Monday, February 28 at 12:40

用心棒

Monday, February 28 at 2:45

Monday, February 28 at 6:00

赤ひげ

Monday, February 28 at 7:45

宮本武蔵

Tuesday, March 1 at
12:40

続宮本武蔵 一乗寺の決斗

Tuesday, March 1 at
3:00

どん底

Tuesday, March 1 at
5:40

醉いどれ天使

Tuesday, March 1 at
8:20

Wednesday, March 2 at 12:40

天国と地獄

Wednesday, March 2 at 2:30

用心棒

Wednesday, March 2 at 5:50

用心棒

Wednesday, March 2 at 8:00

用心棒

Thursday, March 3 at 12:40, 7:35

座頭市と用心棒

Thursday, March 3 at
3:00

座頭市と用心棒

Thursday, March 3 at
5:10

日本のいちばん長い日

Friday, March 4 at
12:40

羅生門

Friday, March 4 at
3:50

赤毛

Friday, March 4 at
6:00

悪い奴ほどよく眠る

Friday, March 4 at
8:20

羅生門

Saturday, March 5 at 12:40

赤毛

Saturday, March 5 at
4:45

隠し砦の三悪人

Saturday, March 5 at 7:10

宮本武蔵

Sunday, March 6 at
2:45

続宮本武蔵 一乗寺の決斗

Sunday, March 6
at 4:40

宮本武蔵 完結篇 決闘巌流島

Sunday, March 6 at
6:50

蜘蛛巣城

Sunday, March 6 at
9:05

赤毛

Monday, March 7 at
12:40

隠し砦の三悪人

Monday, March 7 at
3:00

妻の心

Monday, March 7 at
7:40

天国と地獄

Tuesday, March 8 at
12:40, 7:50

用心棒

Tuesday, March 8 at
3:30

椿三十郎

Tuesday, March 8 at
5:45

Wednesday, March 9 at
12:40

羅生門

Wednesday, March 9 at 3:10

羅生門

Wednesday, March 9 at 6:00

野良犬

Wednesday, March 9 at 8:10

羅生門

Thursday, March 10 at 12:40, 5:10

醉いどれ天使

Thursday, March 10 at
2:45

七人の侍

Thursday, March 10 at
7:15

Film Forum