Skip to Content

Slideshow

PREVIOUSLY PLAYED

“GENRE IS A WOMAN” festival

Through Thursday, June 16

Curated by Giulia D’Agnolo Vallan

Often typed as the purveyors of domestic melodramas and romantic comedies, women film directors have, from cinema’s very beginnings, embraced what’s thought to be an all-male preserve: the so-called “genre movie.” Defying attitudes, directors like Ida Lupino, Kathryn Bigelow, Stephanie Rothman, Katt Shea, Penelope Spheeris, Mary Harron, Doris Wishman, Kelly Reichardt, and many others have brought their own styles, sensibilities, and often subversive perspectives to genres as diverse as Film Noir, Horror, Science Fiction, Westerns, even Sexploitation.

This series is made possible in part with public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts’ Electronic Media and Film Presentation Funds grant program, administered by The ARTS Council of the Southern Finger Lakes.

Films in this Series

Friday, June 3

12:30

Friday, June 3

2:35

Friday, June 3

4:30

Friday, June 3

7:00

Friday, June 3

9:10

Saturday, June 4

12:30

Saturday, June 4

2:20*

Saturday, June 4

4:15

Saturday, June 4

7:15

Sunday, June 5

1:30

Sunday, June 5

3:20

Sunday, June 5

4:50

Sunday, June 5

6:35*

Sunday, June 5

9:00

Monday, June 6

12:30

Monday, June 6

2:20

Monday, June 6

4:25

Monday, June 6

9:30

Tuesday, June 7

12:30

Tuesday, June 7

3:15

Tuesday, June 7

5:40

Tuesday, June 7

9:30

Wednesday, June 8

12:30

Wednesday, June 8

2:20

Wednesday, June 8

3:50

Wednesday, June 8

6:10

Wednesday, June 8

8:20*

Wednesday, June 8

10:30*

Thursday, June 9

12:30

Thursday, June 9

2:15

Thursday, June 9

4:00

Thursday, June 9

6:00

Thursday, June 9

7:40

Thursday, June 9

9:45

Friday, June 10

12:30

Friday, June 10

2:30

Friday, June 10

5:05

Friday, June 10

7:00

Friday, June 10

9:30

Saturday, June 11

12:30

Saturday, June 11

2:20

Saturday, June 11

4:05

Saturday, June 11

6:15

Saturday, June 11

9:30

Sunday, June 12

4:00

Sunday, June 12

6:05

Sunday, June 12

7:35

Sunday, June 12

10:10

Monday, June 13

12:30

Monday, June 13

2:00

Monday, June 13

4:30

Monday, June 13

7:00

Monday, June 13

8:45

Tuesday, June 14

12:30

Tuesday, June 14

2:20

Tuesday, June 14

4:25

Tuesday, June 14

6:20

Tuesday, June 14

8:20

Tuesday, June 14

10:05

Wednesday, June 15

12:30

Wednesday, June 15

2:20

Wednesday, June 15

4:20

Wednesday, June 15

7:00

Wednesday, June 15

9:05

Thursday, June 16

12:30   10:05

Thursday, June 16

2:30

Thursday, June 16

4:15

Thursday, June 16

5:55

Thursday, June 16

7:45