Skip to Content

Important Update

You will be required to provide proof of vaccination for entry to the theater (also applies to children 12 and above).
Click here for more information.

Slideshow

PREVIOUSLY PLAYED

BURT LANCASTER

Through Thursday, August 15

A street kid from East Harlem, Burt Lancaster (1913-1994), after a stint as a circus acrobat, got a late start in pictures – but his star personality, among the most powerful in film history, was there from the beginning: from the doom-laden twisted hunks in films noir; to the grinning hot dogs in spoof adventure films; to the sleaziest of con men, Nazi collaborators, and tabloid columnists; to stalwart leaders of men; to idealistic fanatics; to a supremely dignified icon of another age.

“His vitality was more than cheerfulness or strength; he seemed charged with power…
One of the great stars. Maybe the last.”

– David Thomson

Films in this Series

Friday, July 26

12:30   4:50   9:10

Friday, July 26

2:30   6:50

Saturday, July 27

12:30   4:15   8:00

Saturday, July 27

2:15   6:00   9:45

Sunday, July 28

12:30

Sunday, July 28

2:50   8:20

Sunday, July 28

6:35

MUST END THURSDAY, AUGUST 8

12:30 ONLY*

*ADDED SCREENING

MUST END THURSDAY, AUGUST 8

3:00 ONLY*

*ADDED SCREENING

MUST END THURSDAY, AUGUST 8

5:45 ONLY*

*ADDED SCREENING

Tuesday, July 30

10:00

Wednesday, July 31

12:30   8:20

Wednesday, July 31

2:35

Wednesday, July 31

6:20

Thursday, August 1

12:30

Thursday, August 1

2:30   7:10

Thursday, August 1

5:10

Thursday, August 1

9:45

Friday, August 2

12:30

Friday, August 2

2:35   7:00

Friday, August 2

4:45

Friday, August 2

9:10

Saturday, August 3

12:30   8:50

Saturday, August 3

2:30   6:40

Saturday, August 3

4:40

Sunday, August 4

12:30

Sunday, August 4

2:30

Sunday, August 4

6:00

Sunday, August 4

8:45

Monday, August 5

Tuesday, August 6

12:30

Tuesday, August 6

3:15

Tuesday, August 6

6:40

Tuesday, August 6

8:40

Wednesday, August 7

Thursday, August 8

12:30   5:10

Thursday, August 8 - SCREENINGS CANCELLED

12:30   5:10

Thursday, August 8

2:50

Thursday, August 8

7:30

Thursday, August 8

9:35

Friday, August 9

12:30

Friday, August 9

2:50

Friday, August 9

4:50

Friday, August 9

7:10

Friday, August 9

9:35

Saturday, August 10

12:30

Saturday, August 10

2:50   7:55

Saturday, August 10

5:35

Sunday, August 11

12:30

Sunday, August 11

2:30

Sunday, August 11

5:15

Sunday, August 11

7:15

Sunday, August 11

9:35

Monday, August 12

12:30   4:55   9:20

Monday, August 12

2:10   6:35

Tuesday, August 13

12:30   4:40   8:50

Tuesday, August 13

2:40   6:50*

Wednesday, August 14

12:30

Wednesday, August 14

2:30   7:40

Wednesday, August 14

5:15

Thursday, August 15

1:00

Thursday, August 15

2:45

Thursday, August 15

6:00

Thursday, August 15

8:15

Links

Film Forum